No account yet? Register

Minister Eamon Ryan
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*Minister for Transport, Eamon Ryan. Photograph: John Mangan

A shortlist of candidates has yet to be finalised for the post of Shannon Group Chairperson.

In August of last year, Rose Hynes’ tenure as Shannon Group Chair, the North Clare woman was appointed Chair of the Shannon Airport Authority in 2012 and remained in the same role for Shannon Group.

Ex CEO of agri business, Aurivo, Aaron Forde was appointed as her successor in February but this was revoked by Minister for Transport, Eamon Ryan (GP) over a series of offensive tweets.

A spokesperson for the Department of Transport has confirmed that the Public Appointments Service has yet to forward a shortlist of candidates to Minister Ryan for the vacancy. Minister Ryan is to appoint a Chairperson soon after studying the shortlist, a spokesperson advised.

Clare Echo Subscription

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates    OK No thanks