No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Jims roofing 2008

No account yet? Register

*Mikey O’Neill. Photograph: Gerard O’Neill

A powerful final quarter saw Lissycasey retain the O’Gorman Cup at Doonbeg on Saturday evening when they recorded a comprehensive victory over Ennistymon.

Lissycasey 5-12
Ennistymon 1-07
Venue: Shanahan McNamara Memorial Park, Doonbeg

This win marked Lissycasey’s fourth success in the competition which was first played in 2006 when Lissycasey became the first winners.

Adding to the excitement on Saturday was the selection of defender Brian Cahill as the man of the match.

Having played against the fresh breeze in the first half, Lissycasey led by three points, 0-7 to 0-4 at the break.

Clare Echo Planning

By the mid point of the second half they had extended their lead to six points, 1-9 to 0-6, the goal coming from Niall McCarthy.

From here to the finish it was all Lissycasey and goals followed from Brian Cahill, Aaron Griffin, Paraic McNamara and substitute Sean Kelly

Ryan Griffin, Paraic McNamara, Seamus Collins, Michael O’Neill, Aaron Griffin, Conor Finnicane and man of the match Cahill stood out for Lissycasey.

Killian Normoyle

Marty Moran
Ryan Griffin
Paraic McNamara (1-0)

Oisin Hanrahan
Seamus Collins
Brian Cahill (1-0)

Matt O’Shea
Cian Meaney

Enda Finnucane
Niall McCarthy (1-0)
Michael O’Neill (0-1)

Aaron Griffin (1-3)
Niall Kelly (0-1)
Conor Finnucane (0-6);

Sean Hayes (0-1) for Kelly
Cyril Sheehan for Hanrahan
Niall Meere for O’Neill
Sean Kelly (1-0) for McCarthy.

Noel Sexton

Dara Conneally
Sean O’Driscoll
Adam Ralph

John Murphy
Lawrence Healy
David McNamara

Mattie Kinch
Eoin Rouine (0-1)

Ryan Barry
Michael McDonagh
Sean Rouine (1-1)

Niall Canavan (0-1)
Killian Malone (0-4)
Tiernan Hogan;

Keith White for Barry
Gerry Coote for E. Rouine

Referee: Michael Talty, Kilmurry-Ibrickane;

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

* indicates required

Related News

Scroll to Top