Repeat of 2015 decider as Cooraclare draw Miltown in Clare SFC play-off

in News by

*Eoin Cleary in action versus Declan McMahon. Photograph: John Meyler

With one semi-final spot left to fill in both the Clare SFC and Clare IFC, the picture has become clearer following Monday’s draw for the play-offs in both championships.

Fresh from their extra time win over Kilrush Shamrocks, Cooraclare must now to dethrone St Josephs Miltown if they are to stay in the race for the Jack Daly. The repeat of the 2015 decider will determine who faces the winner of Cratloe versus Clondegad to fight for a coveted semi-final spot.

Corofin will have an extra period of rest, they were handed a bye in the Clare IFC play-off and will take on the winners of Wolfe Tones versus Éire Óg to see who advances to the last four.

Clare SFC Play-Off
Clondegad or Cratloe Bye
Cooraclare v St Josephs Miltown
Winner of Cooraclare v St Josephs Miltown versus Cratloe or Clondegad

Senior B Semi-Finals:
Loser of Cooraclare v St Josephs Miltown v Ennistymon
Kilmihil v Éire Óg

Clare IFC Three Way Play-Off
Corofin Bye
Wolfe Tones v Éire Óg
Wolfe Tones or Éire Óg v Corofin

Junior A Football C’Ship Round 3:
Killimer Bye
Clooney/Quin v St Senan’s Kilkee or Cratloe
Doonbeg v Cooraclare
Lissycasey v losers of Banner v Clondegad

Junior B Football C’Ship Semi-Finals:
St Breckans v Parteen
Kildysart v Shannon Gaels

Páraic McMahon is Head of News & Sport with The Clare Echo. The Newmarket-on-Fergus native also writes for national papers including The Irish Examiner, The Irish Independent and The Irish Times along with doing work for RTÉ, Today FM, and A graduate of Mary Immaculate College, Páraic was previously employed by The Clare Herald and Clare FM. If you have a story, tip or some feedback for him then send an email to -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.