No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*Keelan Sexton & Kilmurry Ibrickane will take on Éire Óg. Photograph: Gerard O’Neill

Reigning county champions St Josephs Miltown will have to overcome Doonbeg in a repeat of last year’s semi-final if they are to hold onto the Jack Daly, it is one of many cracking ties on the cards in the next round of the Clare SFC.

Neighbours Ennistymon and St Breckans will do battle in the winners section with the victor advancing to the Clare SFC semi-finals while last year’s beaten finalists face off with Éire Óg in a quarter-final. The remaining quarter-final sees Lissycasey and Kilmihil, both sides are on a high after recording round one victories. Teams that lose out will be eliminated from the championship.

There’s a repeat clash of last year’s semi-final where St Josephs Miltown put their crown on the line against Doonbeg. Colm Collins’ Cratloe have been drawn against Clondegad while the final pairing sees Kilrush Shamrocks meet Cooraclare. Only one team from this six will complete the make-up of this year’s Clare SFC semi-finals.

Clare Echo Planning

Corofin will be fancied to secure a semi-final spot in the Clare IFC. Defeated on Friday by Kildysart, Colm Clancy’s side will meet Liscannor in the losers section of round two, the three successful teams in this section will face in a three way play-off for the final semi-final spot.

Teams from the winning section that can record back to back wins will advance to the semi-finals.

Fixtures will take place on the weekend of August 14/15/16.

Clare Senior Football C’Ship Round Two:

Winners Group:
Lissycasey v Kilmihil
Ennistymon v St Breckans
Éire Óg v Kilmurry Ibrickane

Losers Group:
St Josephs Miltown v Doonbeg
Kilrush Shamrocks v Cooraclare
Cratloe v Clondegad

Clare Intermediate Football C’Ship Round Two:

Winners Group
St Josephs Doora/Barefield v Michael Cusacks
Kilfenora v Shannon Gaels
O’Currys v Kildysart

Losers Group
Naomh Eoin v Éire Óg
Wolfe Tones v Coolmeen
Corofin v Liscannor

Junior A Football C’Ship Round Two:

Losers Group
Cratloe v St Senan’s Kilkee
Cooraclare v St Josephs Miltown Malbay
Doonbeg v Meelick

Winners Group
Kilmurry Ibrickane v Lissycasey
Clooney/Quin v Ennistymon
Clondegad v The Banner
Killimer v Ballyvaughan

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

* indicates required

Related News

Scroll to Top