Latest News County Clare

Sean Lemass Cumann hold AGM with Shannon woman appointed Chair

in Home/News by

A new Chairperson has been appointed to the Sean Lemass Cumann of Fianna Fáil in Shannon.

Shannon’s Claire Chambers was elected as Chairperson at the Cumann’s Annual General Meeting in the past week. Tony Walsh, Louise McNamara and David Griffin have all retained their positions on the Cumann.

Local issues such as the condition of footpaths, illegal dumping of rubbish along the stretch of road by Lufthansa Technik formerly Shannon Aerospace and tree cutting were highlighted at the AGM. Representations on these matters are to be made to local Fianna Fáil councillors Pat McMahon and Pat O’Gorman and TD, Cathal Crowe.

Honorary President: Aidan White Snr
Chairperson: Claire Chambers
Secretary: Tony Walsh
Treasurer: Louise McNamara
Youth Officer: David Griffin

Páraic McMahon is Head of News & Sport with The Clare Echo. The Newmarket-on-Fergus native also writes for national papers including The Irish Examiner, The Irish Independent and The Irish Times along with doing work for RTÉ, Today FM, and A graduate of Mary Immaculate College, Páraic was previously employed by The Clare Herald and Clare FM. If you have a story, tip or some feedback for him then send an email to -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Latest from Home

0 £0.00
Go to Top