No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*Brendan Rouine (centre) with Brendy & Cillian Rouine. Photograph: Burren Eye Photography

Over forty members attended the annual general meeting of Ennistymon GAA football club which was held via zoom recently.

The members reflected on the 2020 season when, despite Covid restrictions, all teams took to the fields, being highly competitive at all grades. The club is looking forward to getting back on the field post Covid and with bigger player numbers than ever, an application has been submitted to the Clare county board to enter a third adult team

All committee members, players and mentors were thanked for their ongoing work in progressing the club on and off the field.

Brendan Rouine was re-elected as club chairman while the field committee, a general committee and the various team mentors will be finalised at the next meeting.

Online registration and membership is now live on the Foireann section at the GAA return to play website.

President: Kieran Crowe
Vice President: J.J. Crowe
Club Patron: Fr Willie Cummins
Chairman: Brendan Rouine
Vice chairman: John McInerney
Secretary: Gerry Murphy
Assistant Secretary: Micheál Clancy
Treasurer: Shane Talty
Assistant treasurer: Paul Butler
PRO: Jack Cagney
Assistant PRO: Micheál Garrahy
Lotto Coordinators: Christy McCaw and Michael McDonagh
Children’s/Welfare Officer: Donagh Fawl
Co Board Delegate: Gerry Reidy
Registrars: Gerry Murphy and Micheal Clancy
Coaching & Games Officers: James Brody and Mark Shanahan
Irish language Officer: Michael McDonagh
Healthy Club Officer: Lawrence Healy
Club Players Officer: Sean O’Driscoll
Minor Club Chairman: Matthew Griffin
Minor Club Secretary: Gerry Murphy
Minor Club Treasurer: Denis Lavin

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

* indicates required

Related News

Scroll to Top