No account yet? Register

Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have made two changes to their Clare team ahead of Sunday’s Munster SHC meeting with Limerick.

Seadna Morey and Podge Collins are handed starting positions on the back of their performances when introduced in last weekend’s two point win over Tipperary. David Fitzgerald and Conor McGrath are the players to make way.

There is one further change in the Banner’s matchday panel. Former county captain Cian Dillon is omitted from the twenty six for the first time since he was received a county callup from Ger O’Loughlin. Dillon is one of the few members of the Clare squad not to have trained under Moloney and O’Connor at underage level.

Into the panel in Dillon’s absence comes Rory Hayes of Wolfe Tones. He was an extended member of the Fitzgibbon Cup winning UL panel earlier this year and missed the bulk of the Allianz National League through injury. The Shannon defender had been pressing for a starting position prior to that.

John Kiely is keeping faith with the players that recorded a ten point win over Limerick. Aaron Gillane returns from suspension but the Patrickswell freetaker has to settle for a spot on the bench, Pat Ryan is the player to lose out with Gillane’s inclusion.

Sixteen year old Connor Hegarty has been given his first start of the minor championship. Sean Doyle is giving the Inagh/Kilnamona teenager a well earned start for Sunday’s must win game which throws in at 12pm.

1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)
2. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) – CAPTAIN
3. David McInerney (Tulla)
4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
5. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)
6. Conor Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)
7. Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge)
8. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
9. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)
12. David Reidy (Éire Óg Inis)
13. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
14. John Conlon (Clonlara)
15. Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg Inis)
16. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)
17. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
18. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
19. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
20. Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley)
21. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
22. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
23. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
24. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)
25. Conor McGrath (Cratloe)
26. Daragh Corry (Tulla)

Nickie Quaid (Effin);
Sean Finn (Bruff),
Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh),
Richie English (Doon);
Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell),
Declan Hannon (Adare),
Dan Morrissey (Ahane);
Darragh O’Donovan (Doon),
Cian Lynch (Patrickswell);
Gearoid Hegarty (St Patricks),
Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry),
Tom Morrissey (Ahane);
Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh),
Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh),
Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock).

Subs: Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock),
Paul Browne (Bruff),
Tom Condon (Knockaderry),
David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh),
Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell),
Seamus Hickey (Murroe-Boher),
Richie McCarthy (Blackrock),
Barry Murphy (Doon),
Barry Nash (South Liberties),
William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh),
David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca).

Clare minors;
1 Cillian O Brien (Clonlara)
2 Jack Enright (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
3 Adam Mungovan (Doora Barefield)
4 Mike Gough (Smith O Briens)
5 Darragh Healy (Clarecastle)
6. Dylan McMahon (Clonlara)
7. Jason Griffin (Inagh/Kilnamona)
8. Aidan Moriarty (Clonlara
9. Gearoid O Grady (Kilmihil)
10. William Halpin (Tulla)
11. Robin Mounsey (Ruan)
12. Keelan Guyler (Inagh/Kilnamona)
13. Mark Rodgers (Scariff)
14. Shane Meehan (Banner)
15. Conor Hegarty (Inagh/Kilnamona)
16. Shane White (Sixmilebridge)
17.Paddy Donnellan (Broadford)
18.Tony Butler (Doora Barefield)
19. Jack Minogue (Bodyke)
20.Fionn Slattery (Bodyke)
21. Josh Brack (Clarecastle)
22.Cian Mulqueen (Broadford)
23. Cian Galvin (Clarecastle)
24. Ashley Brohan (Ruan)

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates OK No thanks