No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

Niamh O’Dea will make her first appearance of the year for the Clare senior camogie side as they fight to retain their status in Division 1 of the National Camogie League.

Kilfenora native O’Dea enters the Clare team at centre back as they prepare to make the trip to St Brendan’s Park in Birr to take on Dublin. The loser of this relegation play-off faces Waterford in seven days where survival is on the line while the victor of the play-off secures their status for another twelve months.

Tulla’s Sinead Conlon drops out of the side in place of O’Dea with Laura McMahon moving to wing back.

Áine O’Loughlin also makes way from the team with Feakle/Killanena’s Robyn Conway given her first starting chance of Ger O’Connell’s tenure.

Positional switches in the forward line sees O’Loughlin’s Truagh/Clonlara clubmate Becky Foley move to centre forward and Chloe Morey is pushed to the edge of the square.

Former captain Orlaith Duggan and Aoife Keane swap positions with Duggan going to midfield and Inagh/Kilnamona’s Keane to wing forward.

1. Doireann Murphy (Clarecastle)

2. Susan Daly (Scariff-Ogonnelloe)
3. Clare Hehir (Inagh-Kilnamona) (Captain)
4. Ciara Grogan (Clooney-Quin)

5. Alannah Ryan (Kilkishen)
6. Niamh O’Dea (Kilmaley)
7. Laura McMahon (Newmarket-on-Fergus)

8. Ziyan Spillane (Feakle-Killanena)
9. Orlaith Duggan (Clooney-Quin)

10. Aoife Keane (Inagh-Kilnamona)
11. Becky Foley (Truagh-Clonlara)
12. Máire McGrath (Sixmilebridge)

13. Eimear Kelly (Truagh-Clonlara)
14. Chloe Morey (Sixmilebridge)
15. Robyn Conway (Feakle-Killanena)

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates    OK No thanks