Default post

Seadna Morey has been deemed fit to start for the Munster senior hurling final in a Clare team that’s unchanged from the one which beat Limerick two weeks ago.

Sixmilebridge’s Morey sustained a dead leg in the eleven point win against Limerick and was replaced by David Fitzgerald. Management stated last week that he was “fifty fifty” to feature in the game and the medical team have given him to all clear.

Podge Collins gets his second start of this year’s championship at corner forward alongside star man John Conlon and Shane O’Donnell.

John Meyler likewise is making no changes from the Cork fifteen that edged past Waterford two weeks ago.

Throw-in at Semple Stadium is at 2pm with Limerick and Tipperary facing off in the minor decider beforehand. Westmeath’s James McGrath is the man in the middle for the senior final.

1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)
2. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) – CAPTAIN
3. David McInerney (Tulla)
4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
5. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)
6. Conor Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)
7. Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge)
8. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
9. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)
12. David Reidy (Éire Óg Inis)
13. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
14. John Conlon (Clonlara)
15. Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg Inis)

16. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)
17. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
18. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
19. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
20. Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley)
21. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
22. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
23. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
24. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)
25. Conor McGrath (Cratloe)
26. Daragh Corry (Tulla)

1. Anthony Nash – Kanturk
2. Sean O Donoghue – Inniscarra
3. Damien Cahalane – St Finbarr’s
4. Colm Spillane – Castlelyons
5. Christopher Joyce – Na Piarsaigh
6. Eoin Cadogan – Douglas
7. Mark Coleman – Blarney
8. Darragh Fitzgibbon – Charleville
9. Bill Cooper – Youghal
10. Daniel Kearney – Sarsfields
11. Conor Lehane – Midleton
12. Seamus Harnedy – St Ita’s ( Capt )
13. Luke Meade – Newcestown
14. Shane Kingston – Douglas
15. Patrick Horgan – Glen Rovers
16. Patrick Collins – Ballinhassig
17. David Griffin – Carrigaline
18. Conor O Sullivan – Sarsfields
19. Tim O’ Mahony – Newtownshandrum
20. Lorcan McLoughlin – Kanturk
21. Brian Lawton – Castlemartyr
22. Michael Cahalane – Bandon
23. Dean Brosnan – Glen Rovers
24. Robbie O Flynn – Erins Own
25. Jack O Connor – Sarsfields
26. Rob O Shea – Carrigaline

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates OK No thanks