Jims roofing 2008

*Eibhear Quilligan and Seamus Flanagan will cross paths again. Photograph: Gerard O’Neill

STARTING TEAMS for Sunday’s Munster SHC final have been named.

Brian Lohan and John Kiely have announced their first fifteen for the first senior provincial meeting between the sides since 1995. Wicklow’s John Keenan will referee the game which throws in at 4pm.

From their drawn encounter on May 15th, there are two changes to the Clare team with David Reidy and Ian Galvin back in the first fifteen at the expense of Jason McCarthy and Robin Mounsey. On the Limerick front, there are three alterations with Darragh O’Donovan, Cathal O’Neill and Aaron Gillane entering the fray for Robbie Hanley, David Reidy and Conor Boylan.

Clare held their final training session on Friday evening. Positional switches will be made to the named fifteen with a change in personnel also possible. On the Limerick side, Kyle Hayes is tipped to move to the half-forward line.

Following the sale of the last remaining tickets on Friday morning, Munster GAA have confirmed that FBD Semple Stadium will have a sold out capacity of 45,000.

1: Eibhear Quilligan (Feakle)

2: Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones)
3: Conor Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown)
4: Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

5: Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
6: John Conlon (Clonlara)
7: David McInerney (Tulla)

8: David Reidy (Éire Óg)
9: David Fitzgerald (Inagh/Kilnamona)

10: Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
11: Tony Kelly (Ballyea)
12: Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg)

13: Ryan Taylor (Clooney/Quin)
14: Peter Duggan (Clooney/Quin)
15: Ian Galvin (Clonlara)

1: Nickie Quaid (Effin)

2: Sean Finn (Bruff)
3: Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)
4: Barry Nash (South Liberties)

5: Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)
6: Declan Hannon (Adare)
7: Dan Morrissey (Ahane)

8: William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)
9: Darragh O’Donovan (Doon)

10: Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s)
11: Cathal O’Neill (Crecora)
12: Tom Morrissey (Ahane)

13: Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell)
14: Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh/Castlemahon)
15: Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)

16: Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock)
17: Ciaran Barry (Ahane)
18: Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
19: Aaron Costelloe (Kilmallock)
20: Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown)
21: Adam English (Doon)
22: Richie English (Doon)
23: Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock)
24: Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock)
25: Oisin O’Reilly (Kilmallock)
26: David Reidy (Dromin-Athlacca)

Related News

airport travel
Seven diversions to Shannon due to Dublin Airport's drone difficulties
social housing construction
Housing for all but not rural Clare
Shannon Heritage Workers Protest at Bunratty Folk Park-7014
Council were offered a sixth of money sought for Shannon Heritage sites transfer
clíodhna forrestal-2
Shannon student Cliodhna points the way with new app

Subscribe for just €3 per month

If you’re here, you care about County Clare. So do we. Did you rely on us for Covid-19 updates, follow our election coverage, or visit The Clare Echo every week for breaking news and sport? The Clare Echo invests in local journalism and we want to safeguard its future in our county. By becoming a subscriber you are supporting what we do, will receive access to all our premium articles and a better experience, while helping us improve our offering to you. Subscribe to clareecho.ie and get the first six months for just €3 a month (less than 75c per week), and thereafter €8 per month. Cancel anytime, limited time offer. T&Cs Apply. www.clareecho.ie.

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates OK No thanks