No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Jims roofing 2008

No account yet? Register

A new secretary of Clare Camogie has been elected following a historic AGM.

Ann Sanz of the Banner Club defeated Tulla’s Ciaran Sheehan in a vote to become secretary of the County Board. She will replace Marie-Louise Kaiser with the Newmarket-on-Fergus woman remaining in the role of Fixtures Secretary. Kilkishen’s Billy Murphy succeeds Dervilla Moloney in the only other change to the Executive.

Monday’s annual general meeting was a historic one becoming the first county sporting AGM to be held virtually.

Outgoing secretary, Marie-Louise Kaiser told the meeting she was looking forward to concentrating solely on fixtures following the completion of a plan which took six years. A presentation was made to Marie-Louise by Denise Brookes in recognition of her contribution while Chairperson Joe O’Donnell remarked, “every time I see what you are doing I get tired, you are doing so much”.

Presidents: Kitty McNicholas & Michael O’Halloran
Chairperson: Joe O’Donnell (Cratloe)
Vice Chairperson: Eleanor Skelly (Scariff/Ogonnelloe)
Secretary: Ann Sanz (Banner)
Asst Secretary: Caroline McAuley-Rynne (Inagh/Kilnamona)
Fixtures Secretary: Marie-Louise Kaiser (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
Treasurer: Martin Kaiser (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
Asst Treasurer: Billy Murphy (Kilkishen)
PRO: Brid MacNamara (Ruan)
Registrar: Evelyn O’Brien (Bodyke)
Development Officer: Jimmy Kenny (Banner)
Munster Delegate: Ann Sanz (Banner)
Munster Delegate: Anne McNamara (Sixmilebridge)
Congress Delegate: Jimmy Kenny (Banner)
Congress Delegate: Brid MacNamara (Ruan)
Congress Delegate: Ann Sanz (Banner)
Congress Delegate: Joe O’Donnell (Cratloe)
Munster Convention Delegate: Denise Brookes (Clooney/Quin)
Munster Convention Delegate: Marie-Louise Kaiser (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
Childrens Officer: Aideen McCormack (Banner)
Health & Wellbeing Officer: Ann-marie McGann (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)
Data Protection Officer: Martin Kaiser (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
Secondary Schools Officer: Anne McMahon (Kilmaley)

Clare Echo House Ad

Related News

Scroll to Top