No account yet? Register

*St Joseph’s Tulla celebrate winning the Dr Harty Cup. Photograph: Gerard O’Neill

REIGNING HARTY CUP champions, St Joseph’s Tulla have been paired against two Cork sides for when they begin the defence of their title.

Managed by Whitegate’s Terence Fahy, the side captained by Ronan O’Connor of Feakle made history when claiming the prestigious provincial competition for the first time in their history in February at the expense of Ard Scoil Rís.

Their efforts to retain the Harty Cup will begin against Midleton CBS and St. Colman’s Fermoy, two traditional powerhouses in Munster colleges hurling.

St Flannan’s College have been drawn in Group C where they will renew their rivalry with Ard Scoil Rís, the Ennis secondary school had the upperhand when they met in last year’s Dean Ryan final. Cashel Community School complete their group.

In the Corn Uí Mhuirí, St Flannan’s College are paired in Group A with Tralee CBS, Clonakilty CC and Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra.

TUS Dr. Harty Cup Hurling

Group A – DLS Waterford, Nenagh CBS, CBC Cork, Gaelcolaiste Mhuire
Group B – Thurles CBS, St. Francis College Rochestown, Pobailscoil na Trionide Youghal, Our Ladys Templemore
Group C – Ardscoil Ris, St. Flannans, Cashel Community Schools
Group D – St. Joseph’s Tulla, Midleton CBS, St. Colman’s Fermoy

TUS Corn Ui Mhuiri Football

Group A – Tralee CBS, St. Flannans, Clonakilty, Rathmore
Group B – Skibbereen, Pres Milltown, St. Francis College Rochestown, Dingle
Group C – St. Brendan’s Killarney, Colaiste Choilm, Mercy Mounthawk, Colaiste na Sceilge
Group D – Hamilton High School Bandon, Colaiste Chroist Ri, High School Clonmel, Bishopstown

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates OK No thanks