No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Jims roofing 2008

No account yet? Register

*Lissycasey’s Conor Finucane will be hoping to collect another O’Gorman Cup medal this year. Photograph: Gerard O’Neill

Fifteen teams will compete for the 2021 O’Gorman cup, a senior football competition organised annually by Doonbeg GAA in memory of John O’Gorman who served Doonbeg and Clare GAA in a variety of positions over many year.

The competition was inaugurated in 2006 and the first winners were Lissycasey. They are the current holders of the title and will be chasing their fifth success in the competition this year when they will also be attempting to take home the title for the third year in a row.

The draw was made on Tuesday night and the teams have been divided into three groups of five. The fixtures and dates will be decided when COVID-19 restrictions allow for club games to be played

This year’s groupings are;

Group 1: St. Breckans, St Josephs Miltown, Banner, Lissycasey and Doonbeg.

Group 2: O’Currys, Naomh Eoin, Ballyvaughan, Kilmurry Ibrickane and Cooraclare

Group 3: Kilrush Shamrocks, Clondegad, Ennistymon, Kilmihil and Kildysart

Clare Echo House Ad

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

* indicates required

Related News

Scroll to Top