No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*Sean Conway. Photograph: Raymond O’Mahony

Michael Neylon has named his team for Clare’s Munster U20 football quarter-final clash with Waterford on Wednesday evening.

Doonbeg’s Sean Conway has the honour of captaining his county. The wing-back put in an impressive club campaign in 2019 as the Magpies reached the last four of the Clare SFC. Oisin Looney (Miltown), Diarmuid O’Donnell (Kildysart) and Daniel Walsh (Kilmurry Ibrickane) were others to do well at senior level for their clubs in the year gone by.

Senior panellists, Cillian Rouine and Emmet McMahon are named at centre back and centre forward respectively.

Tom O’Brien has lined out in goals for the U20s during pre-season competitions and he continues between the posts in Miltown Malbay on Wednesday evening. The game throws in at 7pm.

Neylon is joined in his management team by Eoin Murray, David Geaney, Martin Guerin and Paul Hickey. The winner of Wednesday’s clash will be rewarded with a home semi-final against Cork.

1: Tom O’Brien (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)

2: Manus Doherty (Éire Óg)
3: Micheál Murray (St Josephs Miltown)
4: Ciarán McMahon (Ennistymon)

5: Daniel Walsh (Kilmurry Ibrickane)
6: Cillian Rouine (Ennistymon)
7: Sean Conway (Doonbeg)

8: Oisin Looney (St Josephs Miltown)
9: Eoin Rouine (Ennistymon)

10: John Murphy (Ennistymon)
11: Emmet McMahon (Kildysart)
12: Thomas Clancy (O’Currys)

13: Diarmuid O’Donnell (Kildysart)
14: Shane Meehan (Banner)
15: Mark McInerney (Éire Óg)

16: Oisin O’Loughlin (St Breckans)
17: Eoghan Thynne (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)
18: Morgan Garry (Clondegad)
19: Gavin D’Auria (Éire Óg)
20: Seamus Casey (Kildysart)
21: Stephen Sheehan (Kildysart)
22: Cian McDonagh (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)
23: Cian Meaney (Lissycasey)
24: Darren O’Brien (Éire Óg)
25: Jack Reidy (Shannon Gaels)
26: Tadhg Lillis (Doonbeg)
27: Cian Flanagan (St Josephs Miltown)
28: Mark Cleary (Banner)
29: Robin Mounsey (Ruan)
30: Jamie Stack (St Breckans)
31: Gearoid Collins (Éire Óg)
32: Darragh Conneely (Ennistymon)
33: Diarmuid King (Kilmurry Ibrickane)
34: Gearoid Cahill (Corofin)
35: Connor Carrig (Wolfe Tones)

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

* indicates required

Related News

Scroll to Top