No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*Michael Considine. Photograph: Burren Eye Photography

Ex Clare minor football manager Michael Considine has been elected Chairman of Kilmurry Ibrickane GAA club.

An executive committee for Kilmurry Ibrickane was appointed at Friday’s Annual General Meeting. Congratulations were extended to players and management on the winning of the Clare senior football championship in 2020, the club’s ninth success at this level in nineteen years

Outgoing vice chairman Michael Considine was elected chairman and he succeeds Martin Lynch while outgoing PRO, Paul Shanahan is the new club secretary, taking over from John Brew who will continue as the club’s county board delegate.

Former club chairman Gerard Talty replaces Michael Considine as the vice chairman. The club’s new public relations officer is Micheál Talty whose father Michael is the club’s development officer.

Team managements will be elected at the March meeting of the club but all the indications are that Aiden Moloney and his team will continue in charge of the senior side which will be attempting to retain the Clare senior title this year.

Joint Presidents: John Joe Ryan and Martin Hanrahan
Vice President: Fr. Donagh O’Meara P.P.
Chairman: Michael Considine
Vice Chairman: Gerard Talty
Secretary: Paul Shanahan
Assistant Secretary & Co. Board delegate: John Brew
Treasurer: Rebecca Sexton
Assistant Treasurer: Stephen Cunningham
Irish Officer: John Daly
PRO: Micheál Talty
Assistant PRO: Sarah Cunningham
Children’s Officer: Pat Sexton
Registrar: Kevin Killeen
Assistant Registrar and grant resource officer: Siobhan O’Doherty
Development officer: Michael Talty
Players Representative: Martin McMahon

Clare Echo Recruitment

Related News

Scroll to Top