No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*John Conlon. Photograph: Martin Connolly

Clonlara’s John Conlon will captain the Clare senior hurlers tomorrow as they welcome Kilkenny to Ennis while his clubmates, Colm and Ian Galvin have been given their first starts of the Allianz National Hurling League this year.

Joint managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have made six changes from the side which suffered an eight point defeat to Tipperary in their league opener last weekend. The Galvin brothers, Peter Duggan, Podge Collins, David Fitzgerald and Rory Hayes all start in place of Ryan Taylor, Niall Deasy, Mikey O’Neill, the McCarthy brothers Jason and Aidan plus the suspended Tony Kelly.

Brian Cody has opted to make two switches from his outfit that defeated Cork in the first round. Richie Leahy and Martin Keoghan come into the Kilkenny attack for their trip to Cusack Park.

1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

20. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
3. David McInerney (Tulla)
4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)

26. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
6. Conor Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)
7. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)

8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
21. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)

10. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
17. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
12. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)

13. Colin Guilfoyle (Newmarket On Fergus)
14. John Conlon (Clonlara) – CAPTAIN
22. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)

16. Keith Hogan (Clooney-Quin)
2. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
5. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
9. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
11. Oisín O’Brien (Clonlara)
15. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)
18. Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley)
19. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
23. David Conroy (St Joseph’s Doora Barefield)
24. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)
25. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills)

1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore)
2. Paul Murphy (Danesfort)

3. Huw Lawlor (O’Loughlin Gaels)

4. Tommy Walsh (Tullaroan)
5. Conor Delaney (Erin’s Own)

6. Paddy Deegan (O’Loughlin Gaels)

7. Enda Morrissey (Bennettsbridge)
8. James Maher (St Lachtains)

9. Conor Fogarty (Erin’s Own)(captain)
10. John Donnelly (Thomastown)

11. Ger Aylward (Glenmore)

12. Martin Keoghan (Tullaroan)
13. Billy Ryan (Graigue-Ballycallan)

14. Kevin Kelly (St Patricks)

15. Richie Leahy (Rower Inistioge)
16. Darren Brennan (St Lachtains)

17. Robert Lennon (Bennettsbridge)

18. Conor O’Shea (Clara)

19. Padraig Walsh (Tullaroan)

20. Conor Browne (James Stephens)

21. Jason Cleere (Bennetsbridge)

22. Ger Malone (Mullinavat)

23. Luke Scanlon (James Stephens)

24. Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)

25. Pat Lyng (Rower Inistioge)

26. Conor Martin (Emeralds)

Related News

Scroll to Top