Latest News County Clare

Cleary gets second start of year as footballers make 3 changes

in Home/Sport by

Ahead of their trip to Fermanagh tomorrow, Clare have made three changes from the side which lost to Kildare by six points.

Colm Collins’ are in need of a win as they head to Brewster Park aiming to secure their Division 2 status, they currently sit in sixth position, one ahead of the relegation zone. Sean Collins, Kieran Malone and Conor Finnucane get starting spots with Keelan Sexton, Conall Ó hÁiniféin and Dale Masterson dropping to the bench.

Kilfenora’s Cian O’Dea moves to wing back with Éire Óg’s Aaron Fitzgerald continuing at centre back, Dean Ryan completes the half-back line. The regular partnership of Gary Brennan and Cathal O’Common remain at midfield with Pearse De Loughrey between the posts.

Having made his first appearance of the year in the 1-16 0-13 loss to the Lilywhites, Eoin Cleary retains the number thirteen jersey, David Tubridy and Finucane form the remainder of the inside line.


1: Pierce DeLoughrey (Cratloe)

2: Kevin Harnett (Meelick)

3: Cillian Brennan (Clondegad)

4: Gordon Kelly (St Josephs Miltown)

5: Dean Ryan (Na Fianna, Dublin)

6: Aaron Fitzgerald (Éire Óg)

7: Cian O’Dea (Kilfenora)

8: Gary Brennan (Clondegad)

9: Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen)

10: Kieran Malone (St Josephs Miltown)

11: Sean Collins (Cratloe)

12: Jamie Malone (Corofin)

13: Eoin Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)

14: David Tubridy (Doonbeg)

15: Conor Finnucane (Lissycasey)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Latest from Home

0 £0.00
Go to Top