Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

CILLIAN BRENNAN RETURNS to the starting fifteen as Clare prepare to take on Derry in the All-Ireland SFC quarter-finals.

Colm Collins has named his team for Saturday’s quarter-final which commences at 3:45pm in Croke Park.

Clondegad’s Cillian Brennan is back in the Banner side having overcome a hamstring injury which has kept him out of action since Clare lost to Limerick in the Munster SFC quarter-final at the end of April.

Brennan returns to the side with Alan Sweeney of St Breckans making way and Cian O’Dea pushing forward to the half-back line.

Podge Collins and Aaron Griffin are listed to start at corner forward and will be key to Clare’s attempts to make a strong start, while the trio of David Tubridy, Gavin Cooney and Joe McGann capable of making an impact if required from the bench.

With Brennan and McGann returning to the matchday panel, defenders Ronan Lanigan and Conor Jordan bow out.

Corner forward Niall Loughlin has recovered from a niggling back injury to be included in Rory Gallagher’s Derry side. The Ulster champions are at full-strength for what will be their first outing since claiming the provincial title for the first time in twenty four years.

1: Tristan O’Callaghan (St Breckans)

2: Manus Doherty (Éire Óg)
3: Cillian Brennan (Clondegad)
4: Cillian Rouine (Ennistymon)

5: Cian O’Dea (Kilfenora)
6: Ciaran Russell (Éire Óg)
7: Jamie Malone (Corofin)

8: Darren O’Neill (Éire Óg)
9: Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen)

10: Pearse Lillis (Cooraclare)
11: Eoin Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown)
12: Emmet McMahon (Kildysart)

13: Podge Collins (Cratloe)
14: Keelan Sexton (Kilmurry Ibrickane)
15: Aaron Griffin (Lissycasey)

16: David Sexton (Kilmurry Ibrickane)
17: Eoghan Collins (Ballyhaunis)
18: Gavin Cooney (Éire Óg)
19: Ciaran Downes (Kilmihil)
20: Darragh McDonagh (St Joseph’s Miltown)
21: Joe McGann (St Breckans)
22: Ciaran Morrissey (Kilmurry Ibrickane)
23: Brendan Rouine (Ennistymon)
24: Alan Sweeney (St Breckans)
25: David Tubridy (Doonbeg)
26: Daniel Walsh (Kilmurry Ibrickane)

1: Odhran Lynch

2: Christopher McKaigue
3: Brendan Rogers
4: Conor McCluskey

5: Conor Doherty
6: Gareth McKinless
7: Padraig McGroagan

8: Conor Glass
9: Emmett Bradley

10: Paul Cassidy
11: Shea Downey
12: Ethan Doherty

13: Benny Heron
14: Shane McGuigan
15: Niall Loughlin

16: Conlann Bradley
17: Paul McNeill
18: Padraig Cassidy
19: Ben McCarron
20: Anton Tohill
21: Lachlann Murray
22: Niall Toner
23: Declan Cassidy
24: Mark Doherty
25: Matthew Downey
26: Oisin McWilliams

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates    OK No thanks