No account yet? Register

Colm Collins has unveiled his starting fifteen for Clare’s Round 2 All-Ireland SFC qualifier with Offaly.

It shows just one change from the side that suffered a twenty two point defeat to Kerry in the Munster championship at the beginning of June. Conall Ó hÁiniféin was a late replacement for his clubmate Eimhin Courtney for the semi-final but now Courtney returns to the team at Conall’s expense.

Their fellow Éire Óg man, Gavin Cooney was said to be impressing in training in recent weeks but he is omitted from the starting fifteen. Kevin Hartnett and Sean Collins are returning from injury and are not listed to start.

Offaly have also announced their starting side. Manager Paul Rouse is in his second outing of the year having succeeded Stephen Wallace whose managerial tenure ended after a Leinster championship defeat to Wicklow. Nigel Dunne makes way from Ruairí McNamee in their only switch from Rouse’s first game in which they overcame Antrim 2-20 1-15.

Throw-in is at 1:30pm in O’Connor Park, Tullamore on Sunday.

1: Eamonn Tubridy (Doonbeg)
2: Gordon Kelly (St Josephs Miltown)
3: Cillian Brennan (Clondegad)
4: Eoghan Collins (Ballyhaunis)
5: Pearse Lillis (Cooraclare)
6: Aaron Fitzgerald (Éire Óg)
7: Cian O’Dea (Kilfenora)
8: Gary Brennan (Clondegad)
9: Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen)
10: Kieran Malone (St Josephs Miltown)
11: Eoin Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)
12: Jamie Malone (Corofin)
13: Eimhin Courtney (Éire Óg)
14: Keelan Sexton (Kilmurry Ibrickane)
15: David Tubridy (Doonbeg)


1 Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)
2 Brian Darby (Rhode)
3 James Lalor (Raheen)
4 Sean Pender (Edenderry)
5 Declan Hogan (Tullamore)
6 Paul McConway (Tullamore)
7 Niall Darby (Rhode)
8 Michael Brazil (Tullamore)
9 Conor McNamee (Rhode)
10 Cian Donohue (St Brigid’s)
11 Shane Nally (Ferbane)
12 Ruairi McNamee (Rhode)
13 Johnny Moloney (Tullamore)
14 Anton Sullivan (Rhode)
15 Bernard Allen (Tubber)

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates OK No thanks