No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

No account yet? Register

*Diarmaid Cahill is due to start at corner forward for the Clare minors. Photograph: Martin Connolly

Fergal Lynch has named his first fifteen for Sunday’s Munster Minor Hurling Final against Limerick whose captain Michael Keane is ruled out with injury.

Clare’s announced side is the same as which was unveiled for their meeting with Cork two weeks ago, the same fifteen did not take to the field at the throw-in. Oisin O’Donnell is named on the bench but it is expected the Crusheen teenager will be on the first fifteen. Colm O’Meara of Clonlara is named at midfield but will form part of the defence.

Inagh/Kilnamona’s Conner Hegarty picked up a dead leg in the Cork game but has recovered in time to take to the field at the LIT Gaelic Grounds on Sunday.

Limerick boss Diarmuid Mullins is without full-back and captain Michael Keane for the decider. The Ahane defender misses out with a hamstring injury. Diarmuid Hegarty, a younger brother of senior forward Gearoid is another left out of their starting team having started against Clare earlier this month. Star attacker Cathal O’Neill will wear the number eleven jersey.

Nathan Wall of Cork will referee Sunday’s curtain-raiser which throws in at 11:30. Limerick are vying to win their eighth title at the grade while for Clare it would be the fifth provincial minor championship success.

Clare –
1: Aaron Shanahan (Tulla)
2: Storm Devanney (Sixmilebridge)
3: Adam Hogan (Feakle)
4: Cillian McGroary (Corofin)
5: Jarlath Collins (Éire Óg
6: Cian Galvin (Clarecastle)
7: Tony Butler (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)
8: Colm O Meara (Clonlara)
9: Cormac Murphy (O’Callaghans Mills)
10: Killian O Connor (Corofin)
11: Oisin Clune (Feakle)
12: Keith Smyth (Kilanena)
13: Shane Meehan (Banner)
14: Conner Hegarty (Inagh/Kilnamona)
15: Diarmaid Cahill (Corofin)
16: Seanie Doyle (Bodyke)
17: Oisin O Donnell (Crusheen)
18: Callum Beirne (Clooney/Quin)
19: Sean Wiley (Bodyke)
20: Eoin Guilfoyle (Clooney/Quin)
21: Marc O Loughlin (Corofin)
22: Sean Ronan (Kilmaley)
23: Dylan Downes (Sixmilebridge)
24: Shane Punch (Ruan)

1. Jack Franklin (Kilteely / Dromkeen)
2. Adam Murrihy (Ahane)
3. Ronan Lyons (Monaleen)
4. Fergal O’Connor (Effin)
5. Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock)
6. Ethan Hurley (Newcastle West)
7. Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown)
8. Patrick Kirby (Patrickswell)
9. Patrick Reale (Knockainey)
10. Adam English (Doon)
11. Cathal O’Neill (Crecora Manister)
12. Eddie Stokes (Doon)
13. Aidan O’Connor (Ballybrown)
14. Patrick O’Donovan (Effin)
15. Liam Lynch (Mungret St Pauls)

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

* indicates required

Related News

Scroll to Top