All cancer review appointments at the MidWestern Cancer Centre are cancelled from Thursday (May 20th) until further notice.

This is the latest cancellation as a result of the ongoing disruption caused by the cyber attack on the HSE’s IT systems.

Services on the cancer day ward, including chemotherapy and radiotherapy, will continue to operate but all cancer routine appointments are cancelled. Cancer patients with an appointment forWednesday, May 19th are advised to attend as scheduled.

“We would like to reassure patients whose review appointments are deferred that their appointments will be reassigned as soon as it is possible to do so and services return to normal. We would like to stress that those patients who are on treatment, including chemotherapy and radiotherapy, and other ongoing treatments for their cancers can contact us on the above number,” Dr Denis O’Keeffe, Consultant Haematologist, University Hospital Limerick stated.

If you are scheduled for an urgent review appointment for haematology or oncology, please contact 061 482900 for further information.

Related News

ennis courthouse tent 24-02-21 3
Judge imposes suspended prison term on Mullagh 'family man' for child porn offences
shannon airport 1
Rail link to Shannon Airport must be a priority as Cabinet sign off on €30bn investment strategy
joe carey newmarket on fergus community forum 02-12-19 22
Announcement imminent on political future of Joe Carey
DSC01362 copy
John-Joe setting a high Banner with support for Clare
Latest News
ennis courthouse tent 24-02-21 3
Judge imposes suspended prison term on Mullagh 'family man' for child porn offences
paul flanagan 2
Flanagan backing up the Banner belief
shannon airport 1
Rail link to Shannon Airport must be a priority as Cabinet sign off on €30bn investment strategy
clare v kilkenny 06-07-24 brian lohan 4
Lohan behold - 'his character is moulded within the team'
clare v cork 24-07-21 4 patrick horgan
Horgan chasing shot at history
Premium
joe carey newmarket on fergus community forum 02-12-19 22
Announcement imminent on political future of Joe Carey
clare v cork 28-04-24 niall o'leary mark rodgers 1
The Water Break: Start as you mean to go on to decide whether Clare or Cork are All-Ireland champions
gerard gunning
Ennis plumber pleads guilty to careless driving causing death of Broadford GAA coach
clare v tipperary 26-05-24 shane o'donnell 3
Everything has changed since 2013 for star man O'Donnell
donie fitzpatrick medal
Stories behind medals of Clare's 1914 heroes captivates attention 110 years on

Subscribe for just €3 per month

If you’re here, you care about County Clare. So do we. Did you rely on us for Covid-19 updates, follow our election coverage, or visit The Clare Echo every week for breaking news and sport? The Clare Echo invests in local journalism and we want to safeguard its future in our county. By becoming a subscriber you are supporting what we do, will receive access to all our premium articles and a better experience, while helping us improve our offering to you. Subscribe to clareecho.ie and get the first six months for just €3 a month (less than 75c per week), and thereafter €8 per month. Cancel anytime, limited time offer. T&Cs Apply. www.clareecho.ie.

Subscribe for just €3 per month

If you’re here, you care about County Clare. So do we. Did you rely on us for Covid-19 updates, follow our election coverage, or visit The Clare Echo every week for breaking news and sport? The Clare Echo invests in local journalism and we want to safeguard its future in our county. By becoming a subscriber you are supporting what we do, will receive access to all our premium articles and a better experience, while helping us improve our offering to you. Subscribe to clareecho.ie and get the first six months for just €3 a month (less than 75c per week), and thereafter €8 per month. Cancel anytime, limited time offer. T&Cs Apply. www.clareecho.ie.

Scroll to Top