No account yet? Register

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Jims roofing 2008

No account yet? Register

The senior ladies at Ennis golf club were busy over the Christmas holiday period when they held a number of outings.

Last week’s outing was won by Brid Cunningham, Margaret Flanagan and Margaret McEnery with 55.5 points. They were followed by Geraldine O’Mahoney, Una Patton and Maeve 0’Grady with 57 points while third place was filled by Mary Lenihan, Joan Cullinan-Coote and Kathleen Pyne with 57.5 points.

In the Christmas week outing the winners were Nuala D’Auria, Bernie Brooks and Mary McMahon with 50 points followed by Bridie Hanrahan, Anne Kelly and Margaret McEnery with 52.3 points. In third place with 56.7 points were Claire Ruane, Liz Kelly and Anne Kehoe.

The previous week’s winners were Bridie Hanrahan, Claire Ruane and Kathleen Pyne with 45.8 points followed by Carmel Verling, Anne Kelly and Mary Glynn with 46.1 points.

The Ennis ladies section held a 14 hole stableford competition on Wednesday when the winner was Flor Coffey (24) with 28 points from Kathleen Frehill (39) with 24 points. Jean Moloney (28) was third with 23 points while the 9 hole stableford competition was won by Geraldine O’Mahoney (13) with 14 points

Kilrush Golf Club:

Last week’s singles at Kilrush was won by Michael Miniter (10) with 29 points. He had one to spare over Derek Garvey (10) with third spot filled by David Abbott (11) on 27 points. Neil Browne (4) was fourth, with 27 points followed by Brian Scanlan (7) who also had 27 points.

The stableford winner of the Christmas league was Derek Garvey (10) with 36 points while the scratch winner was Malcolm McCarthy (7) with 42 points.

Woodstock Golf Club:

The New Year’s weekend open ladies and gents team of four competition at Woodstock was won by Ryan Enright, Pat McMahon, Pat O’Brien and Mike Daffy with 91 points, They had two to spare over Ray, Eddie and Stephen Casey and Frank McEnery with Cathal Nagle, Noel Moloney, John Dempsey and Eugene Killeen a point further back on 88 points in third spot.

Fanny O’Deas society:

Pat DeLap has been elected as captain of the Fanny O’Deas golf society for 2022 and he has taken over from Robert McMahon who filled the role for the past two years and to whom tribute was extended for his work in the role. The new president of the society is Noel Haier.

The society’s Christmas outing took place to the Castle course in Lahinch recently. Winners of the fourball scramble, sponsored by Dermot McSweeney, were Declan Conway, Danny Lynch, T. J. Monahan and Brendan Coyne. In second place were Noel O’Shea, Kevin Clohessy, James Whelan and Liam Griffin followed by Peter O’Leary, Leroy Crowe, Tommy Clancy and Lee Melia. Liam Kelly won the prize for nearest the pin while the longest drive prize was won by Danny Lynch.

The society’s first outing for 2022 will be in March.

Related News

Scroll to Top
Enable Notifications for the latest news and updates    OK No thanks